The team

Scroll down to see the latest opportunities to join the TEP team!

Contact us
Our team

Introducing the TEP Team

Steph Hamilton
TEP Director

Steph has been working with and in schools for over a decade. First, as a science teacher in the North East of England, then at The Brilliant Club where she was Director of School Partnerships.

Mal Pinder
Lead Developer

Mal has worked as a software developer in the education sector for many years. Alongside their work at TEP, they are also the lead developer for the Chartered College of Teaching.

Jennie Evans
Full Stack Developer

Jennie retrained as a software developer inspired by the possibilities of tech for good. Prior to this, she was a fundraising & events manager and spent over 10 years in the charity sector.

Emily Goodridge
School and Community Engagement Officer

Emily has 8 years' experience as a teacher and HoD and before joining ImpactEd Group, she was the Practice Development Lead, supporting Early Career Teachers to develop their practice with Teach First

Hayley Reader-Curtis
Operations Lead & Executive Director, TEP Board

Hayley has worked in a variety of roles within the education sector including product development, curriculum management and operations.

Elin de Zoete
Strategy Lead & Executive Director, TEP Board

Elin was Managing Director of PLMR where she established a highly successful education practice and was a Director of Bite Back 2030. She brings strategy and PR expertise to the TEP board.

Owen Carter
Product Lead & Executive Director, TEP Board

Owen is the Managing Director of ImpactEd Evaluation and previously led research & evaluation projects at the Brilliant Club. He's a former winner of the Teach First Innovation Award.

Jonathan Sobczyk Boddington
Chair & Executive Director, TEP Board

Jonny has held director positions at Accenture and BCS Consulting and is also former CEO & Chair of the Peter Jones Foundation. Jonny has been listed as one of the UK’s leading social entrepreneurs.

Dr Chris Wilson
Executive Director, TEP Board

Alongside TEP, Chris is a consultant who supports charities and social enterprises to design strategies for impact, financial sustainability and growth. He is former CEO of the Brilliant Club.

Dame Sue John
Non-Executive Director, TEP Board

Sue has held directorships at the Brilliant Club, DfE & Future and Teaching Leaders. She is the Chair of the South London Teaching School Hub & Charles Dickens Research School.

Russell Hobby CBE
Non-Executive Director, TEP Board

Russell is CEO of Teach First and former General Secretary of the National Association of Head Teachers (NAHT). He was appointed CBE in 2022 for his services to education.

Anuprita Jagtap
Non-Executive Director

Anuprita is a management consultant with experience in the financial services sector and expertise in Operational Risk Management and Governance.

Mark McCusker
Non-Executive Director, TEP Board

Mark has over 20 years' experience working at the highest level of the Edtech sector, both in the UK and internationally & recipient of the Software Information Industry Life Time Achievement Award.

Dr Devaki Bhatta
Non-Executive Director, TEP Board

Devaki has extensive Board level experience within tech-based start-ups & scale-ups & has recently been recognised as one of the top 50 women in European tech by InspiringFifty Europe.

John Rendel
Non-Executive Director, TEP Board

John is Director of Grants at Peter Cundill Foundation & was the founder of PEAS network of schools in Africa providing high-quality education to children who otherwise would struggle to go to school.

Patrick Caldwell
Non-Executive Director, TEP Board

Pat is the Chief People Officer at Send and former VP People & Operations at MetomicGlobal. He was recognised as an OUTstanding and Yahoo! Finance Top 100 LGBT+ Executive globally.

Contact us